It’s Christmas Time…Let’s Celebrate

****Winners have been drawn and notified****

 

Howdy and good December to you.

I don’t know about you but I love Christmas and always try to put out a couple of books every season. This year I am kicking off the season with Yule Tides. It’s a sweet story about two lonely souls that find the greatest gift of all – Love. Of course they go through quite a bit to realize that but as my mama likes to say. anything worth having is worth fighting for. To celebrate I have 4 Blown Glass Christmas ornaments of an angel carrying a tree I would like to give away to readers. To be entered to win all you have to do is tell me the name of Seth’s daughter. Leave the answer in comments. My son will pick out the 4 winners on on 12/13. Below is a picture of the ornament and unde that is the blurb and excerpt to Yule Tides.

1468816_632714806781463_933539552_n Blurb~

Finding the strength to live is hard, but learning to accept a second chance at love can be trickier.

Seth Mathews is a single dad with his hands full juggling a precocious daughter, keeping his commercial fishing boat afloat, and staying out of the clutches of every single woman determined to end his bachelorhood status—including the ex-wife who walked out on him. Then his little girl mentions the sad woman at the pier who always stares out at the ocean.

Three years ago, Mona Lisa Murphy lost her entire family in a fatal car accident at Christmas time. Observing life as opposed to living it, she now questions her existence daily…until a sexy fisherman and his bright daughter come along.

Seth wants to show Mona the joys of living. She simply wants to be left alone. Their battle of wills clash head-on, but then an unexpected turn of events gives them a Christmas miracle neither expected.

Yule-Tides-Full-Name-on-bottomExcerpt ~

“Mona.” Seth let his voice drop an octave.

Mona stared at Vicki then turned her gaze to Seth. He met her look and was taken by the intensity he saw in the chocolate depths of her eyes. Seth hoped she saw the sincerity in his and would play along.

She grasped Vicki’s hand in a quick shake before pulling it away. “Hello”

Seth kept Mona clamped to his side as he eased around his ex-wife. “If you’ll excuse us, we had plans for the day. I’m sure you haven’t forgotten your way to my mom’s house. I’ll give her a call if you’re going to stop by and pick up Tia.”

Vicki waved her hand. “I’ll collect her on my next visit.” She directed her next question at Mona. “I have to say I’m surprised. How long have you and Seth been dating?”

“Umm.” Mona sucked her bottom lip between her teeth.

“I mean, I find it funny no one mentioned you, and I visit our daughter frequently, yet I don’t remember ever seeing you.”

Seth quickly interjected. “For Tia’s sake, we’ve been keeping our relationship quiet. But that’s all about to change.”

“You have?” Vicki’s voice held a thread of disbelief.

“It is?” Mona’s tone held confusion.

“Yeah.” An impromptu plan formed in Seth’s head. He faced Mona, taking both of her hands within his before dropping down on one knee. “I know it’s only been a few months, but I have never felt this way about another woman. I can’t sleep when you’re not next to me. My day isn’t right until we’ve had a chance to talk. It boggles my mind to feel this strongly in so short a time, but I don’t want to spend another minute without screaming to the world at the top of my lungs that you’re mine. Marry me?”

Vicki’s mouth fell open. She promptly shut it before speaking, “No fucking way!”

Mona looked at him and spoke at the same time, “Come again?”

He winked.

A thwack drew his attention, and he looked past Vicki’s legs. His mother, sister, daughter, and two nieces stared at him. A busted bag with a greasy outline rested by his mom’s feet. Things had just got interesting but there was no turning back now.

His mother blinked several times. “Is that the cra—”

Sarah interrupted their mama. “Well shut the fuc-front door!”

Buy Links:

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-yuletides-1365522-178.html

http://www.amazon.com/Yule-Tides-Kassanna-ebook/dp/B00H2NAOIG/ref=sr_1_49?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1386103275&sr=1-49&keywords=Kassanna

4 thoughts on “It’s Christmas Time…Let’s Celebrate

Leave a Reply

