When one is not enough.

Get your mind out of the gutter! LOL. I’m talking about books. When I’m not writing I am reading and let me tell you. I read a lot.  I mean I have a voracious appetite for the written word. My favorite genre, erotic romance of  course and I love them all. Now there are some fantastic authors out there and I am always on the hunt for something different and new. Recently I came across some books and I wanted to share what I found. Do I know these authors? Let me be clear I do know a few I am about to name. Regardless that doesn’t make their work any less fabulous cause trust me I wouldn’t post a bad book. Here are my top five picks.

To Love a Stranger by Delilah Hunt.
What I found was that this is a great love story about how we perceive people and second chances. Better yet it is free. Yep your read right…Free
Here’s the link: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-toloveastranger-907758-149.html

Shira by Tressie Lockwood
You want a alpha male. I promise you will get one in this book Max made my heart pitter-patter. Now  this is the second book in a series but I haven’t read the first. Shira is a stand alone book but the author does allude to the first on occasion. At the first chance I get I will be reading the first book in the series.
Here’s the link: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-shira-884427-142.html

Claiming Julia by Charisma Knight
I gotta have my paranormal fix and that’s just what I got with dragons! yes dragons. I love the heroines spirit and the chemistry is fast and hot. A pure reading pleasure.
Here’s the link: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-claimingjulia-846945-142.html

Haven: Rules of Mating by Nia K Foxx
I loved his book. It was funny and creative. The hero was fantastic,  and the heroine was a real fighter. Together they were a fun couple to read about and this book found a place in read again pile.
Here’s he link: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-havenrulesofmating-780030-142.html

Love Unspoken by Delilah Hunt
Two words “Phenomenal Book.” Two more words “Must Read.”
Here’s the link: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-loveunspoken-600474-149.html

These are my personal picks and when I get another chance to read after I complete a couple of my own works I will be posting more. Stay tuned because you never know what I am going to write or when I may post it. Thanks for keeping up with me, you are appreciated.

Before I go I would like to leave you with a taste from one of my own books. This is an excerpt from Sex Oughta Be Luscious.
Here’s the link: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-sexoughtabeluscious-792593-149.html
And here’s the Excerpt

He released her wrist and picked up his cup, grimacing when he took a sip of his coffee. He raised his hand and motioned to the waitress. Giving the young woman the benefit of the doubt, she wondered if the girl moved quickly because it was him who summoned her or if the reason was due to the fact there were so few people in the restaurant. From the coy smile displayed on her face and the way she smoothed her hair in place, Lynda decided the prompt service was definitely for his benefit. It was a strange feeling, the intensity of the dislike she was developing for the girl.

Their server held the carafe aloft, raising it slightly higher in question. He nodded, and she poured fresh coffee into his cup. Lynda placed a hand over the top of her cup and shook her head at the attendant. Shrugging, the girl backed away and headed to her perch behind the counter. He shifted in his seat and looked at Lynda.

“Is there something else you’d like to drink?”

She turned to face the man who was making her rethink her values. “Nope, but it’s getting late and I need to get back to the store. The stocking crew will start arriving in a couple of hours. I can hang out in the office, maybe catch a catnap before they arrive.”

“I can drive you home if you need me to.”

She appreciated the concern that etched his face. “Not necessary. I don’t live close. I actually live in the next township.”

“I live close, about ten minutes away, and I’m not dropping you off alone at the store. I guess you’re coming home with me for the rest of the night.”

“Interesting you would assume that.” She leaned back against her seat.

“That’s not an assumption. It’s a fact. I’m driving.” He stood and drew his wallet and keys from his pocket. He dropped a couple of bills on the table and swirled the key ring on his finger. “Coming?”

Leave a Reply

