The Holidays are upon us! Let’s celebrate with Hot Winter Nights!

12

With the onset of the holidays everything always feels different, at least to me. The air is crisper, the colors are more vibrant and usually the people are nicer. Yes you do occasionally come across a  Scrooge but for the most part there are general well wishes and good cheer. But that is another blog post and I digress. Getting back to Christmas. I revel in the  crisp air of the cooler months, the scent of pine that sometimes drifts to your nose and yes I do still write Santa.

That got your attention didn’t it?

Yes I still write Santa I’m well aware that oh so may years ago it was my parents that left me goodies and gifts under the tree. But I have faith. I choose to believe my folks were just helping the big guy out and so I write a quick note to this day and drop it with the envelopes my children have so carefully authored in their best handwriting in the box at the post office. Bet your wondering if I get a response? I do.

I realize it’s probably from some kind postal worker that chooses to answer the letters from kids. However I have had magical things happen around this time of year and usually after I drop my post in the mail. One year my car broke down, totally bad timing considering I needed to buy gifts. That year I asked Santa for a new car. Yeah I snorted when I wrote that too. But amazingly something else happened. The part that  would have cost me an arm, a leg and possible my next child was located by my mechanic in a junkyard that he happened to be at just for the heck of it. And he only charged me the cost of the part and his standard fee. Would this have happened if I hadn’t asked for a little help…preferably a Lexus coup…don’t know but I choose to believe that was Santa working his mojo.  With everything happening around the world this year I penned my note with other in mind. Will I get world peace? Proably not but maybe and I say this as I stare and my bright red envelope tucked against my computer, just maybe something else just as grand will happen.

12gcHappy Holiday! Don’t forget to leave a comment to be entered to win. I am giving away a Christmas goodie bag with author swag and a few surprises in it and the blog hop itself has an awesome Grand Prize. Simply leave an email address with the comment to be entered to win that.

All this talk about Christmas. Let me show you  a couple of gift giving ideas.

 

 

 

 

All this talk about the Holidays. Please allow me to share a few books with you maybe give ya some gift giving ideas (wink)

661438

 

Madison Chase has spent Christmas alone for years. It doesn’t bother her, it’s actually preferential. Duncan Jacobson saw her picture on the company website, now he can’t get her off his mind.

When an opportunity presents itself, Duncan portrays himself as the company’s internal auditor with the directive of shutting down the mall Madison manages. Madison can’t let that happen.In an effort to save her job and those of her friends she agrees to Duncan’s outrageous holiday offer…The question then becomes.

If you were blackmailed by a man you actually wanted… would it be blackmail?

Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/Who-Gives-an-Elf-ebook/dp/B006O2GBGK/ref=sr_1_9?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1354318302&sr=1-9&keywords=kassanna

 

A pussy

Milla week was bad, a lot harder than usual for an import/export expert. Alex couldn’t believe he’d found his mate. Too bad she’s a smuggler.

Milla didn’t know who or what she pissed off, but she was having the worst week of her life. Her ship had sunk during a freak storm. Luckily, she’d gotten her crew and most of her cargo off. But somehow she ended up on an island with a neurotic cat, a black panther to be more specific. Her week from hell culminates when they land on an island owned by an ex-drug lord with security issues. Then there was one little issue she didn’t see coming. Ole pussycat wasn’t a panther at all.

Alex had no clue why he didn’t want to leave the infuriating woman. At least he didn’t until he got a good whiff of her. Now all he could think about was mating her. That alone was ridiculous, she was human. What made it worse was her penchant for illegal activities. As an ATF officer he was geared and ready to take her down for smuggling. Now he found himself doing anything to protect her. And she thought her day was bad.

Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/Pussy-Pirate-Poachers-ebook/dp/B00A4K98KY/ref=sr_1_4?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1354318302&sr=1-4&keywords=kassanna

You may also want to read…

WHIP-ME__78578_stdMattie couldn’t believe her luck…

Not only had the Lexington Corporation agreed to fund her grant for the small organization she’d founded for abused women but she also received a complimentary ticket to the year’s hottest party. The Erotic Exotic Event. Mattie’s pleasure was two-fold. This was her chance to thank J. Lexington personally for choosing her little charity, and she could let loose a little from her stodgy persona to do it. She had no clue what she was in for.

John was a strong believer of giving back to the community which was why he chose a non-profit entity to support every year. What he didn’t expect was the latte beauty, who looked like a librarian with the moves of a stripper, to come bounding through the club’s gold doors. When the opportunity presented itself, he snatched it with both hands.

That’s when things really start to heat up.

Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/Whip-Real-Good-Club-ebook/dp/B007CE536S/ref=sr_1_5?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1354318302&sr=1-5&keywords=kassanna

Thanks for stopping by and again Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday. Click on the link below to check out the other fabulous authors participating in this blog hop. Happy hopping!

http://nicolemorganauthor.blogspot.com

51 thoughts on “The Holidays are upon us! Let’s celebrate with Hot Winter Nights!

  1. I’m adding Who Gives an Elf to my Christmas wishlist. I love to curl up by the fire on a cold winter night with the hubby drinking hot chocolate toddies and watching a movie, or reading a hot romance book if hubby is working. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  2. Pretty awesome that you get a reply for writing to Santa. I haven’t done that -dropping a letter to Santa at the post office.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  3. Awww with your car story I am thinking I may need to write Santa this year. That is amazing. My daughter is 19 now so we haven’t celebrated a traditional Christmas in a long time. I miss the spirit of children during Christmas time.

    Thanks so much for the great prize and being a part of this amazing hop.

    Happy Holidays,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  4. Maybe just maybe I need to send a letter off to Santa but actually I got what I wanted this year, and that was my soul mate came back into my life after being apart for many years. This is going to be a wonderful Xmas.

    Dawna Newman
    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Kassanna! Good to see you hopping! I loved your story about Santa. I was fascinated that you received a reply. I may just have to try that! 🙂

    A hot winter night to me is either sitting by the fire snuggling under a comfy throw just talking or watching a movie with the love of your life…that is heaven! You can’t ask for anything better…

    Thanks for the opportunity to share, You know I’m a fan.

    Belinda G
    belgre AT Comcast DOT net

  6. Who Gives an Elf sounds great!
    Thanks for the great giveaway hop! I enjoy my winter nights curled up on the couch with my favorite read and some hot chocolate!

    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  7. I like that you still write to Santa. It’s such a fun thing to do and it’s always nice to have a little bit of magic around the holidays.

    JYL22075 at gmail dot com

  8. That is a great idea in writing to Santa. There really is something magical about this time of year, who knows, maybe if enough people asked for World Peace, it might just happen.

    Thanks for a great giveaway and a blog stop.

    bookworm.judy@gmail.com

  9. This is one of the reasons I love blog hops….I get to find authors I’ve never read before. I’m adding Who Gives an Elf? to my holiday TBRs. Thank you for being a part of this awesome hop & the giveaway!

    JessieL62@comcast.net

  10. i actualy still leave presents in my stocking from santa that way i dont have to feal guilty that i got myself an ipad mini cause santa got it for me
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

  11. I like to stay warm with my blanket and a great book with Hot cocoa ! Thank you for the great giveaway what a fun blog hop! I’m always looking for new books and Authors!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

  12. I’m still chuckling over the Who Gives an Elf title. Great cover too. I haven’t read many Christmas themed books. Thanks for participating in the hop.
    luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com

  13. I like to stay warm by snuggling underneath a blanket and reading a good romance book! Thanks for the awesome hop and giveaway! Best wishes and many blessings to you and yours!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. I Loved your blog post. I like it so much that I read it to most of the adults I came into contact with. I love the child-like innocence that allows you to see the niceness in others. Too often, we get bogged down in the mire of unhappiness and unpleasantness of life.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

  15. That’s neat about writing to Santa. For my kids I do that NorthPole thing where Santa sends a video to the kid with at least one thing they wanted. Bad thing is… they don’t know how to pronounce my oldest son’s name. His is unique.

    Raonaid at gmail dot com

  16. An exciting giveaway. I’ve liked Evernight on FB. I look forward to learning more about all of their awesome authors.
    Good luck to all!

Leave a Reply

