Lets talk Alpha’s

I was speaking with someone the other day and they commented about the hero’s in my books, specifically Scar. Which got me to thinking how much alpha is too much.  When I set out to write a book I don’t plan it. I am what other writers would call a pantser. That’s a person that basically sits down to write with no clue of the outcome and no outline to follow. Call me crazy and I will fully accept that but I like to let my characters do the talking. I am simply their tool to get words on a page.

K_Scar_300x450

So getting back to my guys.

When I write the story, I honestly never know what I’m gonna get and to be truthful they shock even me sometimes.  Rhys aka Scar is my Alpha’s alpha male. He’s the leader of Volkshire pack and a shifter that is more wolf than man most of the time. Stay with me here. He will kill you as soon as look at you but for the right woman,well,  he would die for her. Rhys plays as hard as he works. But he has to because in his world any perceived weakness has a neon sign blinking above you with the arrow pointing your way.

The Blaidd brothers just ain’t going out like that.

Sorry, I got ahead of myself. Scar isn’t alone in his fight to keep his pack safe and that brings me to Boris aka Kuma. He’s a big bear of a man literally. Yes, you hit the nail on the head, he’s a bear and the adopted brother of Scar. What can I say Scar leads a very progressive pack. But getting back to Kuma. That Boris is as sneaky as Rhys is cut throat. He’s an alpha of a whole other nature. I know what your thinking. How can I have more than one alpha in a pack. It’s simple really, Boris, and I truly believe he could give his brother a run for his money just doesn’t want the responsibilty. He prefers to do his dirty work behind the scenes. The Blaidd boys have an unusual dynamic that keeps me on my toes when I’m  lost in their world.

Then there’s Myka and he has a story to tell but his book isn’t coming out until July and let me say this, hes a wolf with a whole other skill set and the issues that go along with them. There now you know who my guys are so let me go back to my bear, Boris. He likes to travel and basically create havoc until he gets a taste of his own medicine in the form of a human woman by the name of Nix.

The story that started with Scar continues with Kuma.

K_Kuma_453x680Blurb ~

Boris “Kuma” Blaidd was supposed to be Alpha of Volkshire. Instead he passed that mantel on to his brother and went looking for adventure as a sentential. He only came home at the request of his family to protect his nephew.

He never wanted a mate and didn’t expect to find her. Especially since she comes in a sexy, albeit skittish, package and has had her car trunk retrofitted to keep a cache of weapons. Boris knows who she is and what he must do. He simply has to take a stroll through hell to accomplish the feat.

Nix’s life has never been easy, but she has made it work one way or another. The only person she has ever truly trusted called her and she came guns drawn. Only she never expected to stay. She definitely didn’t expect to meet a hot bear disguised as a man who counters her every move with one of his own. Boris doesn’t play fair, making her want things she knows can never be. Now she wonders can they?

Short Snippet ~
She moved around the island keeping distance between them. “He’s hiding. I’ll find him in a minute.”

“Shouldn’t he be getting ready for school?”

“Shouldn’t you be working?” Nix countered. She turned and dumped her drink in the sink before strolling to the other side of the counter to take the long way out of the room.

Boris twisted around and took a few steps, blocking her way. “You’ve avoided me long enough.”

She lifted her chin to look into his eyes before dropping her gaze. “I figured you were busy with the old love interest.” Nix tried to sidestep Boris.

He grabbed her by the arm, pulling her up against him. Boris gripped her other arm and slid her up his body until they were face to face. “There is only one woman I have any interest in. Unfortunately, she is too stubborn to realize that.”

“Really? You better catch her. I thought I heard your Seri in the bathroom earlier,” Nix responded drily.

“Woman, I am tired of you vexing me.” He bent his head and traced her lips with his tongue.

He tasted the cream, sugar, and chicory coffee on her mouth, pushing his tongue past the seam of her lips. She opened her mouth on a sigh and he took full advantage, taking her breath into his lungs. Her knees dug into his sides as she wrapped them around his middle and her palms slid up his arms. She buried her hands in the short hairs at the back of his head. He skittered his hands down her back to grasp her ass in his palms as he moved his mouth along her jaw. She dropped her head back allowing him access to her throat as he hiked her up higher on his body.

Voices drifted into the room and Nix went still in his arms. She dropped her legs and pulled her hands between them. Rearing back she peered into his eyes.

“People are coming.” She bit her bottom lip.

“So?” He pressed a kiss to the corner of her mouth.

Buy Links ~
http://www.amazon.com/Kuma-ebook/dp/B00COS43X6/ref=sr_1_30?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1368016520&sr=1-30&keywords=Kassanna

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-kuma-1191020-340.html

http://www.sugarnspicepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=7&products_id=211&zenid=ab151748a6162509dfd213dbe2bf6cf0

7 thoughts on “Lets talk Alpha’s

  1. I’m so glad to see Boris and Nix’s story. Those two had me laughing just from the short interaction from Scar’s story.

  2. Personally I thought Rys was the perfect Alpha everything about him, and I actually liked that Fre was not “ultra submissive” that she gave as good as she got, more of a Beta than an Omega. I equally enjoy, if not more so, Alpha men that mate Alpha/Beta females. I think an Alpha and Omega pairing can be equally beneficial as well.

  3. I love both of your books and I hope that you continue the series. I can’t wait to read about Myka and hoping that Tee will be his mate.

Leave a Reply

